Guide · updated 2026-11-03

Toaster ovens without nonstick cavities

Regular (non-air-fry) toaster ovens from Breville, Cuisinart, KitchenAid, Panasonic, Hamilton Beach and BLACK+DECKER. We score the cavity walls, pan and rack. Most mainstream cavities are coated or the maker won't say. None passes yet.

On this page
How to read verdicts: Pass metal/glass primary path (silicone seals OK if disclosed). Partial usable if you skip a coated accessory, or plastic remains on lids. Fail plastic or fluoropolymer/nonstick in the normal use path.

Short answer (checked 2026-11-03): no mainstream bake/broil toaster oven we checked has a maker-confirmed uncoated cavity. Breville and KitchenAid say in their manuals that the cavity walls are nonstick-coated. Cuisinart's TOB-40NNAS copy says "stainless steel interior" and "no intentionally added PFAS", but its booklet says the sides are coated. Panasonic, Hamilton Beach and BLACK+DECKER don't name the interior material at all. Those three are Partial: unverified, not proven coated.

If you want a cavity the maker confirms is uncoated, the closest we've found are air-fry toaster ovens. See air fryers & toaster ovens without nonstick baskets and the GE vs Café vs Our Place comparison. Already own a coated oven? Use your own uncoated pans on the rack (see uncoated bakeware) so food doesn't sit on the coated cavity floor or a nonstick pizza pan.

Not scored: Wolf Gourmet's Elite countertop oven (WGCO150S) is listed as "No Longer Available" on wolfgourmet.com, which also says it has a nonstick interior. We could not verify a new-condition Amazon listing for it, so it is left out.

Quick picks

Comparison

Swipe sideways to see all columns →

ModelVerdictPricePrimary food-contactOrigin
Partial Partial
Black+Decker
TO3250XSB / TO3250XSBD
Partial$86.87Cavity: material not disclosed (unverified)Not stated (unverified)
Cuisinart
TOB-40NNAS
Partial$108.22Cavity: stainless steel per Cuisinart copy; sides “coated” per booklet (coating not named)Not stated on maker or Amazon page (unverified)
Hamilton Beach
31401
Partial$54.99Cavity: material not disclosed (manual mentions no coating)Not stated (unverified)
Panasonic
NB-G110P
Partial$149.99Cavity: material not disclosed by Panasonic (unverified)Not stated on Amazon or spec page (unverified)
Fail Fails
Breville
BOV450XL
Fail$159.95Non-stick coated cavity walls (Breville)Not stated (unverified)
Breville
BOV800XL
Fail$249.95Non-stick coated cavity walls (Breville manual)Not stated (unverified)
KitchenAid
KCO255BM / KCO255
Fail$299.87Nonstick-coated cavity walls (coating unnamed; PTFE-free per KitchenAid Q&A answer)Not stated (unverified)

Product notes

Partial Partial

BLACK+DECKER 8-Slice Extra-Wide Convection Toaster Oven (TO3250XSB)

Partial

Black+Decker · Model TO3250XSB / TO3250XSBD · 4.3★ (11937 ratings)

$86.87 · checked 2026-11-03

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Why: BLACK+DECKER's product page lists the functions and the included baking pan and crumb tray, but no interior, pan or rack material. Blogs disagree: some say bare metal, and a 220V sister listing (TO3251XSB-CL) says non-stick interior. Nothing from the maker confirms either. Unverified, so partial.

Food-contact
Cavity: material not disclosed (unverified)Baking/broil pan (material not disclosed)Toasting rack (finish not disclosed)
Made in
Not stated (unverified)
Warranty
Not stated on maker page (unverified)
Watch-outs
  • No interior or pan materials from the maker
  • Sister 220V model is listed as non-stick interior
Sources (2)

Cuisinart Custom Classic Toaster Oven Broiler (TOB-40NNAS)

Partial

Cuisinart · Model TOB-40NNAS · 4.2★ (7665 ratings)

$108.22 · checked 2026-11-03

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Why: Cuisinart's product copy says “stainless steel interior” and “no intentionally added PFAS”, but its own instruction booklet says “the sides of the oven are coated”, and the Amazon listing calls it a “non-stick interior”. The coating is not named. No fluoropolymer is claimed and PFAS is disclaimed, so partial rather than fail. The baking pan and broiling rack material is not stated.

Food-contact
Cavity: stainless steel per Cuisinart copy; sides “coated” per booklet (coating not named)Wire rack and broiling rack (finish not stated)Baking/drip pan (material not stated)“No intentionally added PFAS” (Cuisinart claim)
Made in
Not stated on maker or Amazon page (unverified)
Warranty
Limited 3-year (booklet)
Watch-outs
  • Booklet says interior sides are coated; coating unnamed
  • Pan and rack materials not stated
Sources (4)

Hamilton Beach 4-Slice Toaster Oven (31401)

Partial

Hamilton Beach · Model 31401 · 4.3★ (7394 ratings)

$54.99 · checked 2026-11-03

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Why: Hamilton Beach's page lists a stainless steel exterior and an included bake pan, but no interior or pan material. The manual says to wipe the oven walls with a damp, soapy cloth and use a plastic scouring pad for stubborn stains. It mentions no nonstick coating, but it doesn't say the cavity is bare metal either. Unverified, so partial.

Food-contact
Cavity: material not disclosed (manual mentions no coating)Bake pan (material not disclosed)Oven rack (finish not disclosed)
Made in
Not stated (unverified)
Warranty
1-year (Amazon listing)
Watch-outs
  • “Stainless steel” refers to the exterior
  • Interior and pan materials not disclosed
Sources (3)

Panasonic FlashXpress Toaster Oven (NB-G110P)

Partial

Panasonic · Model NB-G110P · 4.4★ (10034 ratings)

$149.99 · checked 2026-11-03

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Why: Panasonic's spec page and manual do not name the cavity or tray material. The manual says to wipe the interior with a towel and not to use metal or nylon brushes on the trays because “the surfaces of the trays might be damaged”. That suggests a finish, but Panasonic does not say what it is. Some third-party sites call the cavity stainless and others call it non-stick; neither is a maker source. Unverified, so partial.

Food-contact
Cavity: material not disclosed by Panasonic (unverified)9" inner baking tray (material not disclosed)Wire rack (material not disclosed)
Made in
Not stated on Amazon or spec page (unverified)
Warranty
1-year (Amazon listing)
Watch-outs
  • Cavity and tray materials not disclosed by Panasonic
  • Tray care note suggests a coated or delicate finish (unverified)
  • A different Panasonic FlashXpress model was recalled in 2026. This NB-G110P is not listed in that recall (CPSC + Health Canada checked 2026-11-03). Check the model plate on the back.
Sources (3)

Fail Fails

Breville the Mini Smart Oven (BOV450XL)

Fail

Breville · Model BOV450XL · 4.4★ (9293 ratings)

$159.95 · checked 2026-11-03

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Why: Breville's listing and manual say the inside walls have a non-stick coating. It comes with a 10x10" enamel baking pan. The cavity is coated, so it fails.

Food-contact
Non-stick coated cavity walls (Breville)10x10" enamel baking pan
Made in
Not stated (unverified)
Warranty
1-year limited
Watch-outs
  • Non-stick cavity coating
Sources (2)

Breville the Smart Oven (BOV800XL)

Fail

Breville · Model BOV800XL · 4.5★ (8922 ratings)

$249.95 · checked 2026-11-03

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Why: Breville's manual says the walls inside the oven “feature a non-stick coating”, and the included 13" pizza pan is non-stick. The baking pan and broil rack are porcelain enamel. Food sits in a nonstick-coated cavity, so it fails.

Food-contact
Non-stick coated cavity walls (Breville manual)13" non-stick pizza pan12x12" porcelain-enamel baking pan12x12" enamel broil rack
Made in
Not stated (unverified)
Warranty
1-year limited (Breville/Amazon)
Watch-outs
  • Non-stick cavity coating
  • Non-stick pizza pan included
Sources (3)

KitchenAid Dual Convection Countertop Oven (KCO255)

Fail

KitchenAid · Model KCO255BM / KCO255 · 4.6★ (936 ratings)

$299.87 · checked 2026-11-03

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Why: KitchenAid's owner's manual says “the inside walls of the oven feature a nonstick coating”. A KitchenAid rep on Best Buy's Q&A said the interior is “PTFE free and PFOA free” without naming the coating. It's still a coated cavity, so it fails our rule.

Food-contact
Nonstick-coated cavity walls (coating unnamed; PTFE-free per KitchenAid Q&A answer)9x13" baking pan with grill rack (material not stated)Metal oven rack (chromed steel per Best Buy Q&A, unverified)Metal drip/crumb tray
Made in
Not stated (unverified)
Warranty
1-year (Amazon listing)
Watch-outs
  • Nonstick cavity coating (marketed PTFE-free)
Sources (3)