Guide · updated 2026-10-31

Uncoated air-fry baskets & racks you can buy separately

Replacement and add-on baskets and racks from Ninja, Cosori, Instant, GE, Cuisinart and Breville, plus third-party stainless mesh. We score the surface food sits on and check whether 'stainless' means solid 304, an unnamed grade, or plating.

How to read verdicts: Pass metal/glass primary path (silicone seals OK if disclosed). Partial usable if you skip a coated accessory, or plastic remains on lids. Fail plastic or fluoropolymer/nonstick in the normal use path.

Solid stainless vs plated vs coated: what the labels mean

Basket-style fryers (Ninja, Cosori, Instant Vortex): the drawer itself is nonstick-coated on every OEM model we checked. Instant and Ninja sell replacement baskets and crisper plates, and theirs are coated. A stainless rack inside lifts food off the coating, but drips and edge contact still touch it. Oven-style air fryers and ranges (Breville, Cuisinart TOA, GE ovens) are where a fully uncoated basket is easy to get.

Coverage notes (checked 2026-10-31): Hamilton Beach sells an "Air Fryer Basket" (part 990320500, $13.99) with no material or fit listed, so we left it off the table. We found no standalone replacement basket on Chefman's or OXO's US sites. Instant's US accessory page sells no replacement basket. Cosori names 304 stainless for its 13-qt oven wire rack, but we could not load that page on cosori.com, so it is not scored here.

Quick picks

Comparison

Pass Passes
Atgestore Atgestore 304 Stainless Mesh Basket for Breville BOV900/BOV950 — photo pending
AtgestoreBOV900 BOV950 replacement
Pass
Price
$16.99
Food-contact
304 stainless steel mesh (seller claim)
Fits
Breville BOV900 / BOV950 (16.5 x 11.75 in)
Origin
—
Breville Breville Air Fry/Dehydrate Mesh Baskets (set of 3) — photo pending
BrevilleBOV900AMB0NUC1
Pass
Price
$44.95
Food-contact
Stainless steel mesh (grade not named by Breville)
Fits
Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro BOV900 / Joule Oven BOV950
Origin
—
GE Appliances GE Range Air Fry Basket (large, 17 x 14 in) — photo pending
GE AppliancesJXAFTRAY1VSS
Pass
Price
$49.00
Food-contact
Stainless steel (GE listing copy; grade not named)
Fits
GE 27 in and 30 in ovens with air fry mode
Origin
—
Geolinhome Geolinhome 3-Layer Stackable Square Air Fryer Rack (304) — photo pending
GeolinhomeGH24AR00
Pass
Price
$19.90
Food-contact
304 stainless steel mesh racks (seller claim)
Fits
Square baskets about 8.2 x 8.2 in inside (measure first)
Origin
—
Ninja Ninja Cook & Crisp Rack (AF100) — photo pending
Ninja4031J100UK
Pass
Price
—
Food-contact
Stainless steel rack (Ninja description; grade not named)
Fits
Ninja AF100 basket (UK/EU model; US AF101 basket shape is similar but Ninja does not list it)
Origin
—
Univen Univen 304 Stainless Basket + Tray for Cuisinart TOA-60/65/70 — photo pending
UnivenUPC 744539900140
Pass
Price
$26.99
Food-contact
304 stainless steel basket
Fits
Cuisinart TOA-60, TOA-65, TOA-70
Origin
—
Partial Partial
Cosori Cosori Air Fryer Wire Rack for CS100-AO / CTO-R251S — photo pending
CosoriCS100-AO wire rack
Partial
Price
$16.99
Food-contact
Wire rack (material not disclosed on cosori.com)
Fits
Cosori CS100-AO, CTO-R251S
Origin
—
Cuisinart Cuisinart AirFry Basket for TOA-60 (OEM) — photo pending
CuisinartTOA-60AFR
Partial
Price
$28.99
Food-contact
Wire mesh basket (alloy/plating not disclosed)
Fits
Cuisinart TOA-60 only
Origin
—
GE Appliances GE 11.6 in Air Fry Basket — photo pending
GE AppliancesWC28X20480
Partial
Price
$28.00
Food-contact
Metal tray, 'Stainless Steel finish' (alloy/plating not disclosed)
Fits
GE ovens using the 11.6 x 9.7 in tray (check your manual)
Origin
—
GE Appliances GE Air Fry Basket & Tray Set (15 x 12 in) — photo pending
GE AppliancesPM48X120
Partial
Price
$25.49
Food-contact
Metal mesh basket + tray; 'Stainless Steel' per Amazon spec field only (GE parts page sile
Fits
Many GE range and wall ovens (oven-safe to 500°F)
Origin
—
Ninja Ninja DualZone Air Fryer Multi-Layer Rack — photo pending
Ninja132KY100
Partial
Price
$23.99
Food-contact
Wire rack, color 'Silver' (material not disclosed by Ninja)
Fits
Ninja AD100A, DZ100, DZ201, DZ250Q families
Origin
—
WOHPNLE Generic 11.6 in Chrome-Plated Iron Air Fryer Basket (2-pack) — photo pending
WOHPNLE11.6 x 10 x 1.6 in
Partial
Price
—
Food-contact
Chrome plating over iron core (seller-stated)
Fits
Bravo XL and many 11 in countertop ovens
Origin
—
Fail Fails
Cosori Cosori Air Fryer Basket for CS100-AO / CTO-R251S toaster ovens — photo pending
CosoriCS100-AO basket (UPC 810043378116)
Fail
Price
—
Food-contact
Non-stick coating (type not named; 'PFOA free') over chrome-plated steel
Fits
Cosori CS100-AO, CTO-R251S, CS130/CO130 toaster ovens
Origin
—
Cuisinart Cuisinart Non-Stick Airfryer Basket — photo pending
CuisinartANS-TOA2528
Fail
Price
$14.88
Food-contact
Nonstick coating (type not named) over steel
Fits
Cuisinart TOA-60, TOA-65 (listing description also mentions AFR-25 / TOA-28)
Origin
—
Instant Instant Vortex Plus 6-qt replacement basket — photo pending
InstantVORTEX-PLUS-6QT-BASKET
Fail
Price
—
Food-contact
Non-stick coated basket and cooking tray (coating type not named)
Fits
Instant Vortex Plus 6-qt (140-3000-01) and related
Origin
—
Ninja Ninja Air Fryer Crisper Plate (replacement) — photo pending
Ninja103KY100
Fail
Price
$18.99
Food-contact
Ceramic nonstick coating (PTFE/PFOA-free per Ninja) over metal
Fits
Ninja AF100, AF101, AF150, AF160, AF161, AF162, AF171 families
Origin
—

Swipe sideways to see all columns →

ModelVerdictPricePrimary food-contactFitsOrigin
Pass Passes
Pass$16.99304 stainless steel mesh (seller claim)Breville BOV900 / BOV950 (16.5 x 11.75 in)—
Pass$44.95Stainless steel mesh (grade not named by Breville)Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro BOV900 / Joule Oven BOV950—
Pass$49.00Stainless steel (GE listing copy; grade not named)GE 27 in and 30 in ovens with air fry mode—
Pass$19.90304 stainless steel mesh racks (seller claim)Square baskets about 8.2 x 8.2 in inside (measure first)—
Pass—Stainless steel rack (Ninja description; grade not named)Ninja AF100 basket (UK/EU model; US AF101 basket shape is similar but Ninja does not list it)—
Pass$26.99304 stainless steel basketCuisinart TOA-60, TOA-65, TOA-70—
Partial Partial
Partial$16.99Wire rack (material not disclosed on cosori.com)Cosori CS100-AO, CTO-R251S—
Partial$28.99Wire mesh basket (alloy/plating not disclosed)Cuisinart TOA-60 only—
Partial$28.00Metal tray, 'Stainless Steel finish' (alloy/plating not disclosed)GE ovens using the 11.6 x 9.7 in tray (check your manual)—
Partial$25.49Metal mesh basket + tray; 'Stainless Steel' per Amazon spec field only (GE parts page sileMany GE range and wall ovens (oven-safe to 500°F)—
Partial$23.99Wire rack, color 'Silver' (material not disclosed by Ninja)Ninja AD100A, DZ100, DZ201, DZ250Q families—
Partial—Chrome plating over iron core (seller-stated)Bravo XL and many 11 in countertop ovens—
Fail Fails
Fail—Non-stick coating (type not named; 'PFOA free') over chrome-plated steelCosori CS100-AO, CTO-R251S, CS130/CO130 toaster ovens—
Fail$14.88Nonstick coating (type not named) over steelCuisinart TOA-60, TOA-65 (listing description also mentions AFR-25 / TOA-28)—
Fail—Non-stick coated basket and cooking tray (coating type not named)Instant Vortex Plus 6-qt (140-3000-01) and related—
Fail$18.99Ceramic nonstick coating (PTFE/PFOA-free per Ninja) over metalNinja AF100, AF101, AF150, AF160, AF161, AF162, AF171 families—

Product notes

Pass Passes

Atgestore Atgestore 304 Stainless Mesh Basket for Breville BOV900/BOV950 — photo pending

Atgestore 304 Stainless Mesh Basket for Breville BOV900/BOV950

Pass

Atgestore · Model BOV900 BOV950 replacement · 3.1★ (6 ratings)

Why: Third-party single basket the seller calls 'food grade 304 stainless steel' and contrasts with 'plating materials'. Uncoated. Cheaper than Breville's 3-pack but has few reviews.

Price checked
$16.99 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • 304 stainless steel mesh (seller claim)
Fits
Breville BOV900 / BOV950 (16.5 x 11.75 in)
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • Only 6 ratings
  • Seller advises against abrasive scrubbers
  • 304 grade is seller-stated

Sources

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Breville Breville Air Fry/Dehydrate Mesh Baskets (set of 3) — photo pending

Breville Air Fry/Dehydrate Mesh Baskets (set of 3)

Pass

Breville · Model BOV900AMB0NUC1 · 4.6★ (792 ratings)

Why: OEM accessory. Breville's Amazon listing gives material as stainless steel (polished), sold and shipped by Amazon; no coating is mentioned anywhere. Bare mesh, no PTFE or ceramic layer. Breville does not name the alloy grade.

Price checked
$44.95 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Stainless steel mesh (grade not named by Breville)
Fits
Breville Smart Oven Air Fryer Pro BOV900 / Joule Oven BOV950
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • Alloy grade (304 / 18-8 / 430) not named
  • Some reviewers report rust spots over time (unverified)
  • Fits BOV900/BOV950 only

Sources

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

GE Appliances GE Range Air Fry Basket (large, 17 x 14 in) — photo pending

GE Range Air Fry Basket (large, 17 x 14 in)

Pass

GE Appliances · Model JXAFTRAY1VSS · 4.6★ (173 ratings)

Why: GE's brand listing (on Amazon) says 'Stainless steel construction', and GE retailers sell it as the 'GE Stainless Steel Air Fry Basket'. Uncoated wire basket for GE ranges and wall ovens with air fry mode. GE now shows it as clearance and no longer manufactured.

Price checked
$49.00 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Stainless steel (GE listing copy; grade not named)
Fits
GE 27 in and 30 in ovens with air fry mode
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
1-year replacement (Amazon listing warranty description)

Watch-outs

  • Discontinued; stock is limited to remaining retailer inventory
  • Alloy grade not named
  • Fits full-size ovens, not countertop air fryers

Sources

Retailer link (not an Amazon Associates link). Disclosure.

Geolinhome Geolinhome 3-Layer Stackable Square Air Fryer Rack (304) — photo pending

Geolinhome 3-Layer Stackable Square Air Fryer Rack (304)

Pass

Geolinhome · Model GH24AR00 · 4.3★ (189 ratings)

Why: Seller states 'food-grade 304 stainless steel' with a mesh design and no coating claim. It fits inside 5–6 qt square basket fryers (Cosori, Instant Vortex, Ninja) so food sits on bare steel instead of the coated basket floor.

Price checked
$19.90 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • 304 stainless steel mesh racks (seller claim)
Fits
Square baskets about 8.2 x 8.2 in inside (measure first)
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • 304 grade is seller-stated
  • Reviewers mention spot welds failing and sponge-shredding edges
  • Your basket underneath is still coated in most basket fryers
  • Set includes a silicone mini mitt (not a food-contact part)

Sources

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Ninja Ninja Cook & Crisp Rack (AF100) — photo pending

Ninja Cook & Crisp Rack (AF100)

Pass

Ninja · Model 4031J100UK

Why: Ninja describes it as a 'stainless steel rack' for the AF100 basket. Bare stainless. It lifts food off the basket's nonstick floor, but anything that drips or touches the basket walls still meets the coating.

Price checked
Price: varies / not listed · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Stainless steel rack (Ninja description; grade not named)
Fits
Ninja AF100 basket (UK/EU model; US AF101 basket shape is similar but Ninja does not list it)
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
1 year (Ninja Ireland listing)

Watch-outs

  • US availability poor; mainly a UK/EU part
  • Rack sits inside a nonstick-coated basket, so the setup as a whole is not coating-free

Sources

Retailer link (not an Amazon Associates link). Disclosure.

Univen Univen 304 Stainless Basket + Tray for Cuisinart TOA-60/65/70 — photo pending

Univen 304 Stainless Basket + Tray for Cuisinart TOA-60/65/70

Pass

Univen · Model UPC 744539900140 · 4.6★ (194 ratings)

Why: Third-party part described as 'polished 304 stainless steel' basket and tray, with no coating. It's the uncoated route for Cuisinart TOA owners. The grade is the seller's claim (no mill certificate published).

Price checked
$26.99 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • 304 stainless steel basket
  • 304 stainless steel tray
Fits
Cuisinart TOA-60, TOA-65, TOA-70
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • 304 grade is seller-stated, not independently verified
  • Some reviewers report fit issues
  • Country of manufacture not stated (Univen describes itself as a family-owned American business)

Sources

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Partial Partial

Cosori Cosori Air Fryer Wire Rack for CS100-AO / CTO-R251S — photo pending

Cosori Air Fryer Wire Rack for CS100-AO / CTO-R251S

Partial

Cosori · Model CS100-AO wire rack

Why: Bare wire rack sold by Cosori, but the cosori.com page gives no material, only a Prop 65 lead warning. Cosori does name 304 stainless for its 13-qt oven rack, so leaving it off here means we can't assume it.

Price checked
$16.99 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Wire rack (material not disclosed on cosori.com)
Fits
Cosori CS100-AO, CTO-R251S
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • Prop 65 lead warning on product page
  • Material not named

Sources

Retailer link (not an Amazon Associates link). Disclosure.

Cuisinart Cuisinart AirFry Basket for TOA-60 (OEM) — photo pending

Cuisinart AirFry Basket for TOA-60 (OEM)

Partial

Cuisinart · Model TOA-60AFR · 4.7★ (83 ratings)

Why: Bare wire basket with no coating claimed, but neither Cuisinart nor the Amazon listing names the metal or says whether it is plated. Plated steel is common on toaster-oven baskets, so we treat it as unverified.

Price checked
$28.99 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Wire mesh basket (alloy/plating not disclosed)
Fits
Cuisinart TOA-60 only
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • Material not disclosed
  • Sold by third-party seller on Amazon

Sources

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

GE Appliances GE 11.6 in Air Fry Basket — photo pending

GE 11.6 in Air Fry Basket

Partial

GE Appliances · Model WC28X20480

Why: Retailer lists a 'Stainless Steel finish', which is a color/finish label and does not tell you the alloy. Could be solid stainless or plated steel. No coating is claimed.

Price checked
$28.00 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Metal tray, 'Stainless Steel finish' (alloy/plating not disclosed)
Fits
GE ovens using the 11.6 x 9.7 in tray (check your manual)
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • 'Finish' does not mean solid stainless
  • Prop 65 warning on Abt listing
  • Availability: call retailer

Sources

Retailer link (not an Amazon Associates link). Disclosure.

GE Appliances GE Air Fry Basket & Tray Set (15 x 12 in) — photo pending

GE Air Fry Basket & Tray Set (15 x 12 in)

Partial

GE Appliances · Model PM48X120 · 4.3★ (300 ratings)

Why: Likely uncoated metal, but GE's own parts page names no material. Only the Amazon spec field says 'Stainless Steel'. We need GE to say it before we call it a pass.

Price checked
$25.49 (also seen ~$32.99) · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Metal mesh basket + tray; 'Stainless Steel' per Amazon spec field only (GE parts page silent)
Fits
Many GE range and wall ovens (oven-safe to 500°F)
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
1 year manufacturer (Amazon listing)

Watch-outs

  • GE parts page lists no material
  • Prop 65 warning on GE parts page
  • Reviewers report the basket slides on the tray

Sources

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Ninja Ninja DualZone Air Fryer Multi-Layer Rack — photo pending

Ninja DualZone Air Fryer Multi-Layer Rack

Partial

Ninja · Model 132KY100

Why: A silver wire rack sold by Ninja US for the DualZone models, but Ninja's page names no material at all. It may well be stainless; we can't confirm that, and Ninja doesn't say whether it is coated.

Price checked
$23.99 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Wire rack, color 'Silver' (material not disclosed by Ninja)
Fits
Ninja AD100A, DZ100, DZ201, DZ250Q families
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • Material not named on Ninja US page
  • Sits on a nonstick crisper plate inside a nonstick basket

Sources

Retailer link (not an Amazon Associates link). Disclosure.

WOHPNLE Generic 11.6 in Chrome-Plated Iron Air Fryer Basket (2-pack) — photo pending

Generic 11.6 in Chrome-Plated Iron Air Fryer Basket (2-pack)

Partial

WOHPNLE · Model 11.6 x 10 x 1.6 in

Why: Seller is unusually explicit: 'Iron Plated Chrome' (chrome plating over an iron core). No fluoropolymer, but the food touches a thin plating. Once it chips or wears, food touches bare iron, which rusts. The title also calls it 'stainless steel mesh', which contradicts the material line.

Price checked
Price: varies / not listed · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Chrome plating over iron core (seller-stated)
Fits
Bravo XL and many 11 in countertop ovens
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • Plated, not solid stainless
  • Listing text contradicts itself (stainless vs chrome-plated iron)
  • Rated to 220°C / 428°F only

Sources

Fail Fails

Cosori Cosori Air Fryer Basket for CS100-AO / CTO-R251S toaster ovens — photo pending

Cosori Air Fryer Basket for CS100-AO / CTO-R251S toaster ovens

Fail

Cosori · Model CS100-AO basket (UPC 810043378116) · 4.8★ (277 ratings)

Why: Cosori lists 'Chrome plated steel, non-stick coating'. Plated and coated: the food sits on a nonstick layer, and under that is chrome plating over steel.

Price checked
Price: varies / not listed · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Non-stick coating (type not named; 'PFOA free') over chrome-plated steel
Fits
Cosori CS100-AO, CTO-R251S, CS130/CO130 toaster ovens
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • Coating chemistry not named beyond 'PFOA free'
  • Out of stock on Amazon

Sources

Cuisinart Cuisinart Non-Stick Airfryer Basket — photo pending

Cuisinart Non-Stick Airfryer Basket

Fail

Cuisinart · Model ANS-TOA2528 · 4.7★ (1301 ratings)

Why: Cuisinart sells it as a 'Non-Stick' basket with 'Durable Nonstick Steel Construction'. Coated cooking surface, so it fails. It is the mainstream 'upgrade' many TOA-60/65 owners buy.

Price checked
$14.88 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Nonstick coating (type not named) over steel
Fits
Cuisinart TOA-60, TOA-65 (listing description also mentions AFR-25 / TOA-28)
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Lifetime warranty (Amazon listing claim)

Watch-outs

  • Coating chemistry not disclosed
  • Listing has conflicting model-fit text

Sources

As an Amazon Associate I earn from qualifying purchases. Disclosure.

Instant Instant Vortex Plus 6-qt replacement basket — photo pending

Instant Vortex Plus 6-qt replacement basket

Fail

Instant · Model VORTEX-PLUS-6QT-BASKET

Why: Instant's own product page calls the Vortex Plus basket 'non-stick', and the Vortex Plus manual says 'The baskets have a non-stick coating.' The replacement part is the same coated basket.

Price checked
Price: varies / not listed · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Non-stick coated basket and cooking tray (coating type not named)
Fits
Instant Vortex Plus 6-qt (140-3000-01) and related
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
1-year limited (appliance warranty; replacement part terms not published)

Watch-outs

  • Instant does not sell an uncoated basket for the Vortex line
  • A third-party stainless rack inside still sits in a coated drawer

Sources

Ninja Ninja Air Fryer Crisper Plate (replacement) — photo pending

Ninja Air Fryer Crisper Plate (replacement)

Fail

Ninja · Model 103KY100

Why: Ninja says it outright: 'ceramic-coated, nonstick, and PTFE- and PFOA-free'. It is a coated cooking surface, so it fails our rule even without PTFE.

Price checked
$18.99 · 2026-10-31
Food-contact
  • Ceramic nonstick coating (PTFE/PFOA-free per Ninja) over metal
Fits
Ninja AF100, AF101, AF150, AF160, AF161, AF162, AF171 families
Made in
Not confirmed this check
Warranty
Confirm at purchase

Watch-outs

  • 'PTFE-free' does not mean uncoated
  • Reviews mention coating wear and rust after the finish fades

Sources

Retailer link (not an Amazon Associates link). Disclosure.